Arkansas Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education High Reliability Teacher (HRT) Cohort 2 Announced

Memo Information

Memo Number
Memo Date
Memo Type
Central Administration
Regulatory Authority
Response Required
Federal Programs; Superintendents; Assistant Superintendent; Principals; Technology Coordinators; Test Coordinators; Teachers; Gifted & Talented Coordinators; Curriculum Coordinators; School Counselors; Equity Coordinators (Disability/Race/Gender/National Origin); District Coordinators (ALE; Homeless; ESOL; SDFS & Foster); Parent Involvement Coordinators/Facilitators; CTE Coordinator (COOPs and regular school districts)

Primary Contact Information

Memo Reference

No references available.

Memo Text

The Directors of the Education Renewal Zones (ERZ) will support the 2021-2022 High Reliability Teacher Cohort 2 for Arkansas.  The HRT program encourages and celebrates teacher effectiveness. Participants will receive intensive support as they implement and deepen their understanding of instructional strategies and student learning for a cycle of continuous improvement. HRT Cohort 2 for Arkansas will provide an opportunity to complete the first two courses, developed and supported by Marzano Resources, for HRT Level I certification.  

The Level 1 and Level 2 HRT Certification qualifies an educator to earn the Master Teacher Professional designation, a career continuum for teachers who love to teach and want to impact students from the classroom. The Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) recognizes the critical role of teacher efficacy in student achievement, and the Master Teacher Professional designation is one opportunity ADE has established to reward excellent teachers and keep their talents in the classroom.

Congratulations to the following recipients!



S. Louise Keithley

Bismarck School District

Angela Daniels

Bismarck School District

Kristy Brasfield

Blytheville School District

Mindy Mann

Cabot School District

Christy Wheeler

Cabot School District

Melinda McFerron

Cabot School District

Alicia Steelman

Camden Fairview School District

Jami Furr-Smith

Camden Fairview School District

Andrea Fuentez

Danville School District

Bailey Camacho 

El Dorado School District

Megan Wilson

El Dorado School District

Ruby Dean

Fort Smith School District

Merary Ramirez

Fort Smith School District

Kathy Knight

Hope School District

Sheila Hopson

Hope School District

Ashley Kincannon

Lake Hamilton School District

Devin Kissire

Lake Hamilton School District

David Gustaveson

Lake Hamilton School District

Nanette Patino

Little Rock School District

Heather Bohannan

Parkers Chapel School District

Kimberly White

Pulaski County Special School District

Brandolyn Peterson

Springdale School District

Crystal Thomas

Texarkana Arkansas School District

Whitney Amber Bowman Sloan

Texarkana Arkansas School District

Lana McLaughlin

Booneville School District



No attachments available

Print Memo

Share this memo