Arkansas Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education Quality Digital Learning Providers Task Force Survey

Memo Information

Memo Number
Memo Date
Memo Type
Research & Technology
Regulatory Authority
Response Required
Superintendents; Principals; Technology Coordinator; Teachers; School Counselor

Primary Contact Information

Memo Reference

No references available.

Memo Text

The Arkansas Task Force on Quality Digital Learning Providers was formed through Act 939. The primary purpose of the Task Force is to make recommendations to improve the quality and educational benefit of digital learning for Arkansas students.  In an effort to gain information toward that goal, the Task Force is requesting educators, parents, and students in grades 7-12 to share experience with digital learning courses and provide input. School districts are asked to share the survey with local educators, parents and students.


Participation in this survey is anonymous and should take 5-10 minutes.  Survey data will be disaggregated by school/district. This data will be used to guide the ongoing work of the Task Force in the creation of a required report to the Arkansas State Board of Education.


We encourage all impacted stakeholders to respond to the survey. It is optimal that schools share the survey with local educators, parents and students. 


The survey will be open until Friday, December 8, 2017.




Quality Digital Learning Task Force Members:


Phoebe Bailey, Director, Southwest Arkansas Education Service Cooperative

Scott Smith, Executive Director, Arkansas Public School Resource Center

Mike Mertens, Assistant Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators

Dr. Eric Saunders, Assistant Commissioner, Research/Technology, Arkansas Department of Education

Rick Wolfe, Inside Account Executive, Lincoln Learning Solutions

Jon Laffoon, Superintendent, Star City School District

Scott Sides, Head of School, Arkansas Virtual Academy

Cathi Swan, Director, Arkansas River Education Serevice Cooperative

Tracey-Ann Nelson, Executive Director, Arkansas Education Association

Dr. Anne Butcher, Board Development Director, Arknasas School Boards Association

Kathi Turner, Deputy Director, Arkansas Department of Career Education

Gerald Cooper, Director, North Central Arkansas Education Service Cooperative






No attachments available

Print Memo

Share this memo